skip to Main Content

ABOUT US

                    From left to right:                     Drs. Ricardo Salazar, Nancy Donovan, and Juan Carlos Urizar

The Division of Geriatric Psychiatry was created in 2018 and is led by Dr. Nancy J. Donovan. Clinical services are directed by Dr. Juan Carlos Urizar and the MGB Geriatric Psychiatry Fellowship is led by Dr. Ricardo Salazar. We offer interdisciplinary care for our patients and their families provided by specialists in geriatric neuropsychiatry (Drs. Nancy Donovan, Juan Carlos Urizar, Ricardo Salazar, and Soyoung Lee), geriatric psychiatry (Dr. Catherine Gonzalez) and geriatric psychology (Dr. Abby Altman), and the geriatric psychiatry social work team (Caroline Somi and Ana Hoffman). Our clinical and research mission is to advance the understanding of psychiatric and neuropsychiatric conditions of late-life in order to innovate effective treatments and enable a high quality of life for older adults.

PEOPLE
Faculty
NANCY J DONOVAN
Juan Carlos
ricardo2

NANCY J DONOVAN MD
Chief, Division of  Geriatric Psychiatry
Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School
njdonovan@bwh.harvard.edu

JUAN CARLOS URIZAR MD
Medical Director, Geriatric Psychiatry Site Director Partners Geriatric Psychiatry Fellowship
Instructor in Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School
jurizar@bwh.harvard.edu

RICARDO SALAZAR MD
Geriatric Psychiatry Fellowship Director
Assistant Professor in Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School
rsalazar3@bwh.harvard.edu

cathy
soyoung_bridge
ABBY ALTMAN

CATHERINE GONZALEZ MD
Geriatric Psychiatrist

Instructor in Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School
cgonzalez7@bwh.harvard.edu

SOYOUNG LEE MD
Geriatric Psychiatrist

Instructor in Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School
soyoung.lee@bwh.harvard.edu

ABBY ALTMAN PHD
Geriatric Psychologist
Associate Director of Psychology & Education
Instructor in Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School
analtman@bwh.harvard.edu

caroline
anna_new

CAROLINE SOMI LICSW
Clinical Social Worker
csomi@bwh.harvard.edu

ANA HOFFMAN CHW, CMI
Clinical Social Worker
ahoffman1@bwh.harvard.edu

Trainees and Staff
jessica
grace
evelina
tobi

JESSICA PRINCIPE MD
BWH/HMS Psychiatry Residency, PGY-4
jprincipe@partners.org

GRACE MA MD
BWH/HMS Psychiatry Residency, PGY-2
grma@partners.org

EVELINA STERINA MD, MSC
BWH/HMS Psychiatry Residency, PGY-1
esterina@partners.org

OLUWATOBI ARIYO
Program Coordinator
oluwatobii_ariyo@dfci.harvard.edu

Fellows
anderson
anastasia

ANDERSON CHEN, MD
Geriatric Psychiatry Fellow 2022-2023

achen49@mgh.harvard.edu

ANASTASIA SAMARAS, MD
Geriatric Psychiatry Fellow 2022-2023

asamaras1@mgh.harvard.edu

Collaborators
JANE ERB
LAURA NELSON FRAIN

JANE ERB MD
Psychiatric Director, BWH Behavioral Health Integration
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School

LAURA NELSON FRAIN, MD, MPH
Geriatrician, BWH Division of Aging
Instructor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School

Karin_W
boston-op-sanders-rick

KARIN WANNAMAKER, LICSW
Social Worker, Department of Behavioral Neurology

R RICHARD SANDERS, MS, CCC-SLP, MTS
Speech and Language Pathologist

Division of Geriatric Psychiatry Meetings
Screen Shot 2020-07-21 at 9.06.48 AM
Back To Top